AirFuel Alliance Presents Technical Leadership Awards

AirFuel Alliance Presents Technical Leadership Awards for Best-in-Class Contributions to the Advancement of Wireless Power

Awardees Announced at the 2nd Annual AirFuel Alliance Developers Forum in Shenzhen, China

Shenzhen, CHINA – March 12, 2019 – AirFuel™ Alliance, the authority on next-generation wireless power technology and standards, announced the winners of the inaugural Technical Leadership Awards at the 2nd annual Developers Forum. These prestigious awards celebrate products and accomplishments of individuals and companies that advance wireless power on a global scale.

2019 AirFuel Leadership Award Recipients are:

AirFuel Resonant Product Excellence Award
Jeff Shu, CEO, jjPlus (a WiTricity Licensee)
For utilizing AirFuel Resonance wireless power technology, to enable the <ahref=””>Misty Robot to autonomously recharge

AirFuel RF Product Excellence Award
Neeraj Sahejpal, SVP Energous Corporation
For the Delight Oasis-RC, in partnership with SK Telesys, a wearable hearing product featuring RF wireless charging that eliminates the hassle of consciously charging or replacing batteries

AirFuel Power Electronics Excellence Award
Michael de Rooij, VP of Application Engineering, Efficient Power Conversion Corporation
For Gallium Nitride (GaN) based high efficiency Power Amplifier and Synchronous Rectifier essential for enabling AirFuel Resonant based wireless power systems

AirFuel Research Excellence Award
Professor Chengbin Ma & Dr. Ming Liu (research summary)
For their work on high-efficiency and low electromagnetic interference full-wave rectifiers for AirFuel Resonant systems

“Groundbreaking wireless power innovations, and products incorporating them, are finally eliminating the last wire in our lives. The AirFuel Alliance is proud to honor the distinguished individuals and innovative companies leading the charge to bring the next generation of wireless power solutions to the world,” shared AirFuel President, Sanjay Gupta.

The Leadership Awards presentation concluded the AirFuel Developer’s Forum in Shenzhen where product experts from around the world came together to learn development and integration of AirFuel Resonant and RF wireless power technologies into products. The day featured technology and industry leaders from Efficient Power Corporation (EPC), Energous, E-ink, GaN Systems, IHS Markit, and JJPlus to name a few.

Congratulations to all Technical Leadership Award winners!